

# **ALL INDIA**

Regn. No. S/00108/NE-/2010

### RETIRED BHARAT SANCHAR NIGAM LIMITED EXECTIVES' WELFARE ASSOCATION CENTRAL HEAD QUARTERS, NEW DELHI

CHQ ADDRESS: C-8/230, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053

Email to GS; airbsnlewa.gs@gmail.com

President Kishan Singh M.9968270611

General Secretary Prahlad Rai M.9868278222 www.aibsnlrtd.org Financial Secretary A.K. Jain

M. 9868838466

No.AIRBSNLEWA/SECY-DoT/2022/

Dated 28<sup>th</sup> November, 2022

OTHER OFFICE BEARERS

1

Chief Mentor M.K. Bagchi (MTNL Delhi M.9818920225

2 Legal Consultant A.K. Kaushik (MTNL Delhi M.9663136363

3 Vice President-I Manas Roy. (W B) M.09434009002

4 Vice President-II T Ravindran. (Kerala) M.09447815400

5 Deputy General Secretary Amit Kumar Gupta (WB) M.9433000088

Asstt. General Secretary-I
 K. Jairam (TS)
 M 9440000212

7 Asstt, General Secretary-I Pallab Bose UP (East) M.09415233344

8 Asstt. General Secretary-I M.L. Deore (Nasik) M.09422250555

- 9 Asstt. General Secretary-P B.M. Mondal (WB) M.9051783890
- 10 Organising Secretary (Ea) Prasun Mukhopadhyay (M M.09432200184
- 11 Organising Secretary (We M.M. Kanani (Gujarat) M.09427217002
- 12 Organising Secretary (No. S.S. Rawat (Rajasthan) M.09414001998
- 13 Organising Secretary (Sov K. Dakshina Murthy (TS) M.09440505627

14 Advisor-I Venkat Rao (TS) M.09440000817

15 Advisor-II Prasun Ghosh (WB) M.09433936300

16 Advisor-III V. Keshava Rao (AP) M.9490750175

17 Auditor

M. Naraimha Rao (TS) M.09440745544 Shri K. Rajaramanji, Chairman TC & Secretary (Telecom) Department of Telecommunications, Govt of India, New Delhi-110001

### Sub: Proposal of Pension revision of BSNL/MTNL Pensioners w.e.f. 1.1.2017- reg: Ref: Your letter No.47-63/2022-Pen(T)/ Part dated 17.11.2022

Respected Sir,

To.

With reference to the above cited letter, we are compelled to state the following facts:-

We were time and again mentioning that the DoT officers are reluctant to extend any benefit to the BSNL / MTNL Pensioners on the ground that these officers on absorption in BSNL / MTNL were drawing more Pay than the officers working in the DoT. Any increase in pension will further widen the difference. With this, mind set only DoT officers are dealing with the Pension Revision case and it is proved once again beyond doubt vide the above referred letter.

It is needless to state that it was the compulsion on the officers working in BSNL / MTNL to get absorbed in BSNL / MTNL as the Govt. of India has taken a decision to make both PSUs and the officers and staff were not left with any other option than getting absorbed. At the same time these officers working in DoT was also having an opportunity to get absorbed in BSNL / MTNL, which they did not prefer and now telling that the officers got absorbed got more pay than those who continued in DoT and working against the interest of the BSNL / MTNL pensioners with malafide intention and ulterior motive cannot be agreed to.

The contents of the above referred letter is not only just opposite to the discussions taken place during the meeting with Member (S) on 17.10.2022, but to totally deny the Pension Revision as per the 7<sup>th</sup> CPC fitment formula. Member (S) in the meeting has informed that Hon. MoC and DoP&W has cleared delinking of Pension Revision from the Pay Revision of working employees. He also mentioned that Zero per cent will not be processed and 15% cannot be recommended and the per centage will be decided in consultation with Secretary DoT & MoC. Now the letter under question proved beyond doubt that the intention of DoT is not clear with reference to the Pension Revision of BSNL / MTNL Pensioners are concerned.

Vide the said letter, the judgements of Constitutional courts in favour of the pensioners have been totally ignored and CAT judgements in support of the points mentioned by the DoT has been highlighted in the letter.

Contd...2/-



## ALL INDIA Regn. No. S/00108/NE-/2010 RETIRED BHARAT SANCHAR NIGAM LIMITED EXECTIVES' WELFARE ASSCOATION CENTRAL HEAD QUARTERS. NEW DELHI

CHQ ADDRESS: C-8/230, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053 President General Secretary

Kishan Singh	
M.996827061	1

General Secretary Prahlad Rai M.9868278222 www.aibsnlrtd.org Financial Secretary A.K. Jain M. 9868838466

Email to GS: airbsnlewa.gs@gmail.com

-2-

It is needles to state that 9 benefits out of 11 of the 7<sup>th</sup> CPC recommendations have already been granted to these pensioners. Due to extending such 9 benefits, BSNL / MTNL pensioners have lost lakhs of rupees towards the Gratuity under PG Act 1972. So, wherever, DoT officers are convenient to succeed in making the loss of BSNL / MTNL Pensioners with ulterior motive and with malafide intention, they apply the rules as per their whims and fans. Such act cannot be accepted and only one policy can only be applied to one category of Pensioners at a time.

Sir, it is needless to state that, DoT is of the view that the BSNL / MTNL Pensioners can be taken for granted. But, we would like to state that we have no hesitation to make organization action plan and come on the streets, if situation warrants. On the one hand the Govt. of India is extending respects and all sorts of helps and Schemes to Senior Citizens, at the same time, DoT is harassing the Senior Citizens with their prejudice mindset.

Since all the 9 benefits out of 11 of the 7<sup>th</sup> CPC recommendations have already been applied on the BSNL / MTNL pensioners, the remaining 2 policies also to be adopted and pension revision as per the 7<sup>th</sup> CPC fitment formula be applied with immediate effect being the Central Govt. Pensioners.

With kind regards;

Yours Sincerely

facture le.

(Prahlad Rai) General Secretary AIRBSNLEWA

Copy to: 1. The Secretary DoP&W, Govt. of India, New Delhi-11001

- 2. The Member (Services ) DoT Govt of India New Delhi-110001
- 3. The Member (Finance) DoT, Govt of India, New Delhi-110001

#### OTHER OFFICE BEARERS

1

- Chief Mentor M.K. Bagchi (MTNL Delhi M.9818920225
- 2 Legal Consultant A.K. Kaushik (MTNL Delh M.9863136363
- 3 Vice President-I Manas Roy. (W B) M.09434009002
- 4 Vice President-II T Ravindran. (Kerala) M.09447815400
- 5 Deputy General Secretary Amit Kumar Gupta (WB) M.9433000088
- Asstt. General Secretary-I
  K. Jairam (TS)
  M.9440000212
- 7 Asstt. General Secretary-I Pallab Bose UP (East) M.09415233344
- 8 Asstt. General Secretary-I M.L. Deore (Nasik) M.09422250555
- 9 Assit, General Secretary-9 B.M. Mondal (WB) M.9051783890
- 10 Organising Secretary (Ea Prasun Mukhopadhyay (M M.09432200184
- 11 Organising Secretary (We M.M. Kanani (Gujarat) M.09427217002
- 12 Organising Secretary (No. S.S. Rawat (Rajasthan) M.09414001998
- 13 Organising Secretary (So, K. Dakshina Murthy (TS) M.09440505627
- 14 Advisor-I Venkat Rao (TS) M.09440000817
- 15 Advisor-II Prasun Ghosh (WB) M.09433936300
- 16 Advisor-III V. Keshava Rao (AP) M.9490750175
- 17 Auditor

M. Naraimha Rao (TS) M.09440745544